From a Soldiers’ Girl

From the depth of my heart,
it cries and yearns for you to come.
Though as I think of the sound
of the meticulous gun shots,
carelessly flying across battlefields,
I hear the “steady-sounding”
but fake promises,
the cries of pain and the endless prayers
of men knocking on Heaven’s door.

How to solve these inequities?
I will never know.
I will only wait and hope,
for the moment I meet your eyes of gold.

Inspired by a war soldiers’ girlfriend

blog_mug_wwii_farewell-600x428

Leave a Reply

